Get it right in the camera – What does this mean to me?

Film Photography London

When I started my journey into learning photography and specifically film photography I felt conflicted in terms of editing  my photos.

On the one hand there were (and still are) many mediocre shots that could do with some editing yet on the other hand I really did not want to spend time sitting in front of a screen ‘improving’ shots when I could be out there taking pictures. I was much more relaxed about this with my digital photos, but when it came to film photos I really pressured myself that I had to get it right in the camera and there should be very little editing or even no editing.

I’m not sure why I put this pressure on myself, did I believe that film photographers did no editing, I think I did. I had never studied the master photographers and at that time when people talked about the…

View original post 368 more words

Leave a Reply

