Image No. 53

“Gone to Earth”, Cisterna d’Asti
“When I have fears that I may cease to be 

   Before my pen has gleaned my teeming brain,

Before high-pilèd books, in charactery, 

   Hold like rich garners the full ripened grain; 

When I behold, upon the night’s starred face, 

   Huge cloudy symbols of a high romance, 

And think that I may never live to trace 

   Their shadows with the magic hand of chance; 

And when I feel, fair creature of an hour, 

   That I shall never look upon thee more, 

Never have relish in the faery power 

   Of unreflecting love—then on the shore 

Of the wide world I stand alone, and think 

Till love and fame to nothingness do sink”

John Keats
No technical data this time: human feeling have more consistency 

Leave a Reply

